My first app on IBM BlueMix

Share my thoughts or code

BlueMix
Somewhere in 2014 IBM had announced BlueMix, the Platform as a Service offering how is running on Softlayer. With the help of Cloud Foundry it should be easy to deploy your apps to BlueMix.

Join the beta
I joined immediately the beta. After I logged in it was a bit of overwhelming what I saw.
Later on Ryan Baxter of IBM made the move from IBM Collaboration Solutions and had started blogging about BlueMix, with some great video’s.
Especially the video about the , made me to start again with BlueMix.

Locally
Locally I was investigating the possibilities of NotesJS, also to see how easy it was to interact with a XAgent to get my data out of an nsf file.
On BlueMix I was see also the support of NodeJS, so that starts me thinking about moving the NodeJS app to BlueMix. I also that there was…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

